Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Memphis

2457 Covington Pike Memphis, TN 38128

901-386-9600
Opening Hours
  • Mon 7:30AM - 5:00PM
  • Tue 7:30AM - 5:00PM
  • Wed 7:30AM - 5:00PM
  • Thu 7:30AM - 5:00PM
  • Fri 7:30AM - 5:00PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Madison Automotive:

reviewicon
11/25/2020

OLD FRIEND from NEIL's @ madison/Mclean



reviewicon
11/25/2020

I always recommend them. They are friendly and professional.



reviewiconHighly recommend!
10/13/2020

These guys went above and beyond to help me with several issues on my truck. Excellent service from beginning to end, highly recommend!


reviewicon
10/12/2020

David and his team were extremely professional, helpful, and efficient. They went above and beyond to help me get my truck fixed up. Perfect experience from beginning to end. Recommend 100%



reviewicon
10/05/2020

These guys know their stuff! All types of makes and models there. They worked on my Corvette and I couldn't be happier. I would recommend them to anyone.



reviewicon
09/30/2020

These guys know their stuff! All types of makes and models there. They worked on my Corvette and I couldn't be happier. I would recommend them to anyone.



reviewicon
09/23/2020

Brent Redwine is an automotive genius!



reviewicon
09/11/2020

David and his team always get my car fixed quickly! They are honest and reasonably priced.I highly recommend them!!!



reviewicon
05/10/2014

Great group of guys. Stop by and give them a try.



reviewicon
07/15/2015

Billy and David you guys are the best!!! Thank you so much, my air conditioning in my car feels great! Thanks for saving us from the summer heat!!! I will be bringing my car back to you in the future for your great service!



reviewicon
12/03/2016

David and the guys are awesome. They can fix anything.



reviewicon
12/14/2016

Awesome service! Very friendly and thorough. Definitely recommend these guys!



reviewicon
01/31/2017

This is not a solicited rating. I would not trust anyone else to service my cars/trucks. As long as I'm in memphis, madison automotive will be the only ones I trust. And trust is hard to come by.



reviewicon
02/03/2017

My recent experience with Madison Automotive will leave me as a lifetime customer. I highly recommend them and would not trust anyone else with my car.



reviewicon
04/06/2017

David and his crew have taken care of our vehicles for years. I would not take my car to anyone else. Honesty, Integrity and great customer service is what sets them apart from the rest. I highly recommend them!!!!



reviewicon
03/07/2018

The dealership told me that the head gaskets were seeping oil, and wanted to charge me $3200 to fix the issue. I got a second opinion from Madison Automotive, who told me that it was only the valve cover gasket, which was only a few hundred to fix! I appreciate an honest business!



reviewicon
05/05/2018

Great experience. Will go back if needed..........



reviewicon
12/05/2012

One word: OUTSTANDING!



reviewicon
12/22/2014

BEEN SEEING THESE GUYS FOR A FEW YEARS AND JUST HAVE NOTHING BUT EXCELLENT RESULTS FROM THEIR SERVICE AND TREATMENT OF THEIR CUSTOMERS. I AM NEVER MADE TO FEEL ANYTHING BUT WELCOME AND COMFORTABLE WITH MY CONTACT WITH THEM AND WITH THE SERVICES PREFORMED THERE. YOU WOULD NEVER BE SORRY YOU PUT YOUR TRUST AND YOUR CAR REPAIR IN THEIR HANDS. MYRTLE EASTIN 12/22/2014.



reviewicon
12/01/2015

David and staff, thank you for taking care of me, my car drives so much better. You guys ROCK!



reviewicon
06/13/2016

Excellent service; most importantly HONEST and dependable.



reviewicon
01/13/2017

These guys are the best, they informed me of all my options before just assuming I wanted repairs done. I highly recommend Madison Automotive to anyone who wants good quality work done on their vehicle.



reviewicon
01/13/2017

Impeccable Customer Service



reviewicon
08/27/2017

Great service they get it right the 1st time



reviewicon
09/03/2017

Great service! Very understanding and affordable. They fixed my truck when nobody else would even try. Thank you Madison Automotive!!



reviewicon
09/22/2017

Excellent job. I thank them for the fine service. Wonderful staff.



reviewicon
01/15/2018

Fast



reviewicon
03/13/2018

Good folks. Really helped me out of a pinch. Thanks



reviewicon
04/10/2018

Good people. Fair prices. They shoot straight. Never have I had that "I'm being talked down to bc I'm a woman" experience. I know more about cars than my husband. Do not act like I can't keep up. They don't. Doesn't matter how well you follow or not. They will break it down for you if you need them to or they will just shoot straight with you. Don't have enough to fix it all? Tell them. They will help prioritize the repairs. Good place run by good people.



reviewicon
04/23/2018

I'm so glad my coworker referred me to Madison Automotive. My car wouldn't cut on and I couldn't figure out why. They knew exactly what was wrong and took care of it right away for a great price! It only took them one day to fix my car and I was back on the road. My car works like brand new. Thank you to the staff at Madison Automotive. I appreciate you guys!!!



reviewicon
05/22/2018

Family owned fast friendly service and will ensure your vehicle is 100 at it best before returning it to you



reviewicon
06/16/2018

Great place to get your car worked on people are very nice and they get you in and out of there



reviewicon
07/03/2018

Terriffic customer service. Didn't charge me for an issue that I thought I had but did not, and on another vehicle, they called me and thoroughly discussed what they found before moving forward. They did not come up with a list of things that could be done, they only suggested I do what really had to be done now.



reviewicon
08/06/2018

We had one of the most complicated automotive jobs sent to Madison Auto, and they handled it better than a dealership. I would recommend this shop to anyone needing expert automotive repair, and consider them to be one of the most reputable and honest shops in the business. Thanks again, David for the professionalism and integrity you showed us!



reviewicon
11/15/2018

Great customer service



reviewicon
01/17/2019

Madison automotive has always done us right!! They are courteous and professional, and I never feel like I've been jipped when it comes to the bill. I would highly recommend madison automotive for all your car care needs.



reviewicon
01/18/2019

Have brought all my vehicles here for an array of services. They have always done exactly what they promise. Fair price and excellent work. I brought my wife's SUV in with two separate issues. Turns out both problems were caused by one thing. They didn't try to double charge for two repairs. Very straight and honest. I highly recommend them. When you call ask for Savanna. Great customer service.



reviewicon
01/23/2019

Madison Automotive is an excellent car shop. They are very knowledgeable and will explain exactly what needs to be done to your vehicle. Unlike other mechanic shops, they are honest and up front about everything and are always willing to go the extra mile to make sure the job is done right.



reviewicon
03/11/2019

David, Savannah and the whole staff at Madison Automotive do a great job. They are honest, fair and quick. The thing you don't get from most shops is transparency, but David wants his customers to know what is going on - good or bad. Thanks for what you do Madison Automotive.



reviewicon
04/10/2019

Awesome people with great service!



reviewicon
04/10/2019

Clean lobby/waiting area. Friendly polite staff. Kept updated on what was going on with my car. 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking for fair honest mechanic work.



reviewicon
04/10/2019

I've been taking my cars here for over ten years. Honest, dependable, fair. Highly recommend!! Madison Automotive is top notch!



reviewicon
04/10/2019

Excellent service, go way above and beyond to take care of me



reviewicon
04/10/2019

Always feel like a VIP when we have our vehicles repaired at Madison Automotive. They are always knowledgeable and friendly.



reviewicon
04/10/2019

Fantastic shop that will fix any & all issues. Everyone is professional and honest. Been taking my vehicles (and trailer) here for 10 plus years. Go there, it?ll be the best decision you?ve ever made for your automobile.



reviewicon
04/10/2019

Friendly and courteous customer service and expert auto repair. Every experience has been a great one.



reviewicon
04/13/2019

I recently purchased a vehicle from local dealership which had what was thought to be a battery issue. Dealership sent me to Madison they checked batteries which tested out fine but the alternator was bad it was around 4:45 closing time was 5:00. Once they got ok from dealer I had 3 guys under my hood long story short NASCAR needs these guys they had me up and running and I beat 5 o?clock traffic leaving Memphis headed back home. Not only that but these guys committed up front to if it?s past 5 so be it ?we are going to have your truck running right before you leave our shop?. I don?t go to mechanic shop very often but if I need on in Memphis you can bet it will be Madison !!



reviewicon
04/19/2019

Great place



reviewicon
05/29/2019

Great service and attention to problem



reviewicon
06/08/2019

5 star 100%



reviewicon
06/26/2019

Awesome automotive work and customer service!



reviewicon
07/15/2019

Friendly service. Had issues with aircon. Went to two other service centers to get it looked at as it had the 1234 freon in it, and they found and fixed the problem in 2 hours compared to the dealership telling me they would keep vehicle for 3 days and no loaner vehicle for another 3 weeks. Was spendy, but because of the new freon not the center.



reviewicon
08/05/2019

Great service, honest folks



reviewicon
08/28/2019

Great customer service and they do excellent work.



reviewicon
09/02/2019

Absolutely the best machanic around. Great prices also.



reviewicon
11/13/2019

Awesome place to bring your vehicle! Very knowledgeable, honest, and fair. David and his brother Mike know their stuff and run a good operation.



reviewicon
12/28/2019

Very good mechanic shop.



reviewicon
06/01/2020

They get the job done and keep you informed



reviewicon
07/21/2020

I got in early and got out early good job.



reviewicon
08/17/2020

The only ones I trust with my vehicles



reviewicon
08/21/2020

I used to take my work van there for years. Dave and his crew has always done a great job now I take my personal car there. They are very detail when it comes down to explaining what's wrong with your car before they actually start the work.



  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • ASE Master Technician
  • Napa
  • Napa
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 11/25/2020
OLD FRIEND from NEIL's @ madison/Mclean
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 901-386-9600 X